Kung Pao Fish with Tofu

We were invited for dinner last week (more like we invited ourselves) for our usual Friday Night Iron-Sharpening Group, and my dear friend, Mitch, the hostess with the mostest, served this super yummy dish that I just had to make myself. And because it’s soooo easy and deeelish, it has earned it’s place right here. Let me share it with you. 

What you need:

  • 1 kilo (about 2 large whole) Cream Dory Fish Fillet, cut into pieces
  • Black Pepper
  • Dash of Sea Salt (optional)
  • 2 packs Kung Pao Sauce Mix (I used Kim’s)
  • 1 Cup Water
  • Butter for frying fish
  • Minced Garlic
  • 1 block of Tofu (330 g), cubed
  • A little oil for browning tofu
  • Mushrooms (optional)

What to do: Make sure to pat the fillets dry. You can add a wee bit of sea salt like I did. I wanted to make sure it will turn out tasty. But I think a put too much pepper. I’ll reduce next time. : ) Sorry, I forgot to take a shot of that step. Mix well to coat everything with sauce. Serve with hot rice. You can use chicken, too. The mushrooms would be yummy but my kids won’t touch it. This is so goooood just the way it is!

Try it! And let me know how it turns out.

Enjoy!

A

2 thoughts on “Kung Pao Fish with Tofu

Comment here...

